Resources

Resources 

Learn more about cancers at,

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society https://www.lls.org

Cancer.Net https://www.cancer.net/

Cancer Care https://www.cancercare.org/

National Cancer Institute https://www.cancer.gov/

 

Learn about the September 11, 2001 attacks at,

102 Minutes that Changed America https://watch.historyvault.com/specials/102-minutes-that-changed-america?cmpid=editorial

How 9/11 became the Most Dangerous Day in U.S. History for Firefighters https://www.history.com/news/9-11-world-trade-center-firefighters

Today in History [Library of Congress] https://www.loc.gov/item/today-in-history/september-11

 

Learn about Bullying at,

Bullying Statistics [Pacer’s National Bullying Prevention Center] https://www.pacer.org/bullying/info/stats.asp

Facts About Bullying [stopbullying.gov] https://www.stopbullying.gov/resources/facts

 

SIDS FAQs [Center for Infant and child loss at the University of Maryland] https://www.infantandchildloss.org/child-loss-FAQS.html

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome [Mayo Clinic] https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/sudden-infant-death-syndrome/symptoms-causes/syc-20352800

 

Foster care FAQs at,

29 Surprising Foster Care Facts [Alternative Family Services] https://www.afs4kids.org/blog/29-surprising-foster-care-facts/

6 Quick Statistics On The Current State Of Foster Care [i Foster] https://www.ifoster.org/6-quick-statistics-on-the-current-state-of-foster-care/ 

Foster care Process [Samaritas] https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwjtp9ikwZLvAhXxIK0GHbdRCxAYABAAGgJwdg&ae=2&ohost=www.google.com&cid=CAESQeD2LIYdrcmkJsighnDOojLCP0Th5J3ya-7qD8viQmmrROQyIxsUU9tyvSvMmzFNjKDO24ke_mApeeUT0IzeBB5q&sig=AOD64_3G6NBUylyBaxhleVaO6EouOZGl8A&q&adurl&ved=2ahUKEwj24M2kwZLvAhWWXc0KHfGMBNgQ0Qx6BAgREAE&dct=1

How to become a foster parent [Bethany Christian Services] https://bethany.org/resources/how-to-become-a-foster-parent

 

Learn about ADHD at,

Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder [CDC] https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/adhd/facts.html

ADHD by the Numbers: Facts, Statistics, and You [Healthline] https://www.healthline.com/health/adhd/facts-statistics-infographic

 

Learn more about the NAACP at,

NAACP https://naacp.org

 

Learn more about the Hispanic Center of West Michigan at,

HCWM https://hispanic-center.org

 

Learn more about the Van Andel Research Institute at,

VAI https://www.vai.org

 

Learn more about Partners Relief & Development at,

PRAD https://www.partners.ngo

 

Lean more about the Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce at,

GR Chamber of Commerce https://www.grandrapids.org

 

Learn more about the Metro Health Foundation at,

Metro Health Foundation https://metrohealth.net/about/metro-health-hospital-foundation/

 

Learn more about Autism at,

Autism FAQs [CDC.gov] https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/autism/topics.html

 

Learn more about Gilbert’s Syndrome at,

Gilbert’s Syndrome FAQs [Mayo Clinic] https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/gilberts-syndrome/symptoms-causes/syc-20372811

  

Learn more about Down Syndrome at,

Down syndrome FAQs [Global Down Syndrome Foundation] https://www.globaldownsyndrome.org/about-down-syndrome/facts-about-down-syndrome/

 

Learn more about Spina Bifida at,

Spina Bifida FAQs [CED.gov] https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/spinabifida/facts.html

 

Learn about the 2016 Pulse Nightclub in Orlando, FL tragedy at,

NPR https://www.npr.org/2016/06/16/482322488/orlando-shooting-what-happened-update

Orlando.gov https://www.orlando.gov/Our-Government/Departments-Offices/Executive-Offices/City-Clerk/Pulse-Tragedy-Public-Records

 

Learn more about Black History Month at,

Black History Month FAQs [History.com] https://www.history.com/topics/black-history/black-history-facts

Ten Little Known Black History Facts [PBS] http://www.pbs.org/black-culture/explore/10-black-history-little-known-facts/

 

Learn more about Huntington’s Disease at,

Huntington’s Disease: Essential Facts for Patients [International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society] https://www.movementdisorders.org/MDS-Files1/Education/Patient-Education/Huntingtons-Disease/pat-Handouts-Huntington-v5.pdf

 

Learn more about Infertility at,

Reproductive Facts.org [American Society for Reproductive Medicine] https://www.reproductivefacts.org/faqs/frequently-asked-questions-about-infertility/

 

Learn more about the Grand Rapids Calder Sculpture at,

La Grande Vitesse at Calder Plaza [ExperienceGR] https://www.experiencegr.com/things-to-do/attractions/calder/

 

10 Cool Facts about Detroit that May Surprise You [Daily Detroit] http://www.dailydetroit.com/2015/05/17/10-cool-facts-about-detroits-history-that-might-surprise-you/

 

Lean more about Breast Cancer at,

Breast Cancer FAQs [National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc.] https://www.nationalbreastcancer.org/breast-cancer-faqs/

 

Learn more about Family Care Givers at,

Family Caregiver Alliance https://www.caregiver.org/caregiver-resources/faq/

Frequently Asked Questions About Caregiving [National Institute on Aging] https://www.nia.nih.gov/health/frequently-asked-questions-about-caregiving

 

Learn more about Asthma at,

Communications Tools for Asthma Awareness https://nchh.org/tools-and-data/communications-tools/asthma-awareness/

 

Learn more about Hepatitis C at,

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention https://www.cdc.gov/hepatitis/hcv/index.htm

Hepatitis C [Mayo Clinic] https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/hepatitis-c/symptoms-causes/syc-20354278

 

NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE HOTLINE: https://www.thehotline.org

Domestic Violence FAQs [Faith Trust Institute] https://www.faithtrustinstitute.org/resources/learn-the-basics/dv-faqs

 

Human Trafficking FAQs by the United Nations https://www.unodc.org/unodc/en/human-trafficking/faqs.html

 

Check Out and Support these Businesses online too,

Pack Elephant https://www.packelephant.com

Malamiah Juice Bar https://malamiahjuicebar.com

Daddy’s Dough’s Cookies https://www.daddysdough.com

LUXE Artisan Preserves https://luxepreserves.com

OXEN Apparel https://oxenapparel.com

HUSTLE, PRAY, EAT https://hustleprayeat.com